cultureofcute

One for the Road

In Fashion on August 18, 2009 at 9:47 am

YSL Roady

The new It bag this fall is Yves saint Laurent’s Roady Bag. Now, I consider myself somewhat of a fashion voyeur. I love to look, want, obsess over the latest and greatest it items without always buying these tasty morsels. And if my internal fashion compass is steering me in the right direction, I don’t think I am in love with this bag…or shelling out hard cash for it either.

Yes, who doesn’t love a great, slouchy leather name-brand bag? I certainly have my fair share of oversized, “carry everything in my bathroom” super expensive designer totes…but why is this bag the it bag this fall? It’s just shy of $1,800, its black, and there is (slightly boring) braid work along the rails of the bag. Hmm…I feel a slight case of fashionista …eh hmm…blue balls.

If you want to rock the same look as Mary Kate Olsen and Katy Perry, you can call YSL and put your name on the wait list. 212-980-2970.

If you are a bit more fiscally responsible (yay for you!), you can get this same hobo, black look for a fraction of the cost and then take the money you saved and fly yourself to NYC and laugh at the YSL waitlist.

BCBG Hobo Bag – Cost: $149.50

Buy It: www.dsw.com

  1. You need to take part in a contest for 1 of the very best blogs on the web. I will recommend this internet site!

Leave a Reply

