cultureofcute

Assault Shield

In Fashion on January 25, 2010 at 6:25 pm

When cosmetic counter women and dermatologists ask me what kind of skin I have, I regularly balk at the question. Um…my skin is dry, oily, t-zone, acne and wrinkle prone, and my pores seem HUGE (especially when I stare at them in my 10x mirror). Of course I want to be protected from evil UV rays, and yes, I would like the teenage acne (that seems to have magically appeared up in my 20’s) to go away. and YES, I do not want the wrinkles, which are being caused by contemplating my skin care routine, to be permanently etched in my forehead.

Recently I have started using a new face moisturizer and have fallen in love! Estee Lauder’s Day Wear Plus multi protection anti-oxidant creme keeps my dry skin moisturized, my acne prone skin calm, and the harmful UV rays at bay…all while protecting me from wrinkles. This yummy smelling, non-greasy, light lotion is a protective moisturizer which actively shields my skin to help prevent lines before they appear—so my skin looks smoother and healthier, longer.

This product has a myriad of benefits…starting with:

Anti-Oxidant Protection
An ultra potent blend of anti-oxidants includes rare South African Red Tea, Grape Seed, and a supercharged combination of Vitamins C and E. Re-energizes skin’s own defenses with White Birch Extract and Eukarion.

UV Protection
Helps turn away the sun’s damaging rays with a skin-friendly, ultra gentle SPF 15 sunscreen.

Moisture Protection
Dual moisture system keeps skin feeling hydrated and healthy.
A special moisture magnet provides an instant burst of hydration.
Our nourishing Tri-Lipid Blend boosts skin’s own moisture barrier so internal moisture is conserved.

Buy It: Estee Lauder
Cost: $39.50 (1.7 oz.)

  1. Thanks for the in depth review of this product. I absolutely LOVE beauty product reviews… especially ones that have “tried and tested”. This one sounds like an all around winner!

Leave a Reply

