cultureofcute

Instant Youth

In Fashion on August 2, 2010 at 4:44 pm

Ever since I turned the corner on 25, I started thinking about how I look and what effects I was having on my skin (hello pulling at my eyes to put on eyeliner). I realized that my days of carefree skincare were over if I didn’t want to look like an old leather baseball glove when I hit in my twilight years.

This quest for youth enhancing products led me to find Cream Blush. Cream Blush leaves a soft, silky hue to your cheeks without the dreaded streaky blush. We should always avoid the temptation to jack up the color of our blush to look younger. “Instead of using bright pigments to play up features, women are better off playing with texture as they age” says makeup artist Brigitte Reiss-Andersen.

To create an ideal canvas for your cream blush, start with clean, moisturized skin. Spot treat red spots and circles with concealer, then dag cream blush on the apples of your cheeks and rub thoroughly in. Add a hint of shine (dash of shimmery powder or clear silicon to the apples of your cheeks). Now you’ve got yourself a fresh glow that doesn’t scream drag queen.

Try these winners:

MAC Blush Creme in Lilicent $18.00

Smashbox O-Glow with Goji Berry-C Complex $26.00

Lancome Color Design Sensational Effects Cream Blush in Model Mocha $27.00

Leave a Reply

